Province of Nova Scotia

Find information in province of Nova Scotia or search by region, city.
General Information for Nova Scotia
County Number 21
Postal abbr. NS
Nickname Canada's Ocean Playground, The Sea Bound Coast
Capital Halifax

Main Places in Nova Scotia

Name Postal code County
Huntington B1K 1217
Oakfield B2T 1217
Waverley B2R 1209
Lanesville B0N 1210
Greenville B5A 1202
North Chegoggin B5A 1202
Northside East Bay B1J 1217
Sandfield B1K 1217
Springdale B5A 1202
Nappan B0L 1211

Nova Scotia Census divisions/Counties

Name State
Colchester Nova Scotia
Lunenburg Nova Scotia
Hants Nova Scotia
Cumberland Nova Scotia
Yarmouth Nova Scotia
Victoria Nova Scotia
Guysborough Nova Scotia
Richmond Nova Scotia
Shelburne Nova Scotia
Cape Breton Nova Scotia
Kings Nova Scotia
Inverness Nova Scotia
Queens Nova Scotia
Halifax Nova Scotia
Annapolis Nova Scotia
Digby Nova Scotia
Antigonish Nova Scotia
Pictou Nova Scotia
1 ››

Share The information

Use Facebook, Twitter, Google+ to share informaton.
Nova Scotia is a province of Canada, its capital is Halifax, the nickname of the province is Canada's Ocean Playground, The Sea Bound Coast, its ISO code is CA-NS, the Postal abbr. is NS. It has about 21 counties.
Nova Scotia is one of Canada's three Maritime provinces, and one of the four provinces which form Atlantic Canada. Its provincial capital is Halifax. Nova Scotia is the second smallest of Canada's ten provinces.

If the information has any inaccuracies, we recommend that you use Google or Yellow Pages to get additional information.