State of Connecticut The Constitution State

Find information in state of Connecticut or search by region, city.
General Information for Connecticut
County Number 11
Capital Hartford
Nickname The Constitution State

Main Places in Connecticut

Name Zip Code County
Poquetanuck 06360 New London
Newington 06111 Hartford
Washington 06777 06793 06794 Litchfield
Bethlehem 06751 Litchfield
Forbes Village 06108 Hartford
Norwichtown 06360 New London
Colchester 06415 06420 New London
Hampton 06247 Windham
Ansonia 06401 New Haven
North Westchester 06474 New London

Connecticut Counties

Name HASC IGN State
Windham US.CT.WI CT015 Connecticut
Fairfield US.CT.FA CT001 Connecticut
Litchfield US.CT.LI CT005 Connecticut
New Haven US.CT.NH CT009 Connecticut
Middlesex US.CT.MI CT007 Connecticut
Hartford US.CT.HA CT003 Connecticut
Tolland US.CT.TO CT013 Connecticut
New London US.CT.NL CT011 Connecticut
1 ››

Share The information

Use Facebook, Twitter, Google+ to share informaton.
Connecticut is a state of the United States, its capital is Hartford, the nickname of the state is The Constitution State, its ISO code is US-CT, its IGN code is CT. It has about 11 counties. Bridgeport is the state's largest city, Hartford, however, is the state's largest Metro area

If the information has any inaccuracies, we recommend that you use Google or Yellow Pages to get additional information.