State of Louisiana The Pelican State

Find information in state of Louisiana or search by region, city.
General Information for Louisiana
County Number 67
Capital Baton Rouge
Nickname The Pelican State

Main Places in Louisiana

Name Zip Code County
Bawcomville 71292 Ouachita
Saint Gertrude 70433 Saint Tammany
Gansville 71422 Winn
Denham Springs 70706 70726 70727 Livingston
Plattenville 70393 Assumption
Turtle Lake 71334 Concordia
Hillsdale 70422 Tangipahoa
Grand Isle 70358 Jefferson
Shaw 71373 Concordia
Campground 71454 Grant

Louisiana Counties

Name HASC IGN State
Iberville US.LA.IV LA047 Louisiana
Bienville US.LA.BI LA013 Louisiana
Union US.LA.UN LA111 Louisiana
Saint Mary US.LA.SM LA101 Louisiana
Tensas US.LA.TN LA107 Louisiana
West Baton Rouge US.LA.WB LA121 Louisiana
Webster US.LA.WR LA119 Louisiana
St. John the Baptist US.LA.SO LA095 Louisiana
Saint James US.LA.SJ LA093 Louisiana
De Soto US.LA.DE LA031 Louisiana
Concordia US.LA.CR LA029 Louisiana
Jefferson US.LA.JF LA051 Louisiana
Claiborne US.LA.CI LA027 Louisiana
LaSalle Parish US.LA.LA LA059 Louisiana
Winn US.LA.WI LA127 Louisiana
Assumption US.LA.AS LA007 Louisiana
Grant US.LA.GR LA043 Louisiana
Livingston US.LA.LV LA063 Louisiana
Vermilion US.LA.VM LA113 Louisiana
Bossier US.LA.BO LA015 Louisiana
1 2 3 4 ››

Share The information

Use Facebook, Twitter, Google+ to share informaton.
Louisiana is a state of the United States, its capital is Baton Rouge, the nickname of the state is The Pelican State, its ISO code is US-LA, its IGN code is LA. It has about 67 counties. New Orleans is the state's largest city and home to the Louisiana Supreme Court, although Baton Rouge is located in the state's most populous parish.

If the information has any inaccuracies, we recommend that you use Google or Yellow Pages to get additional information.