State of Mississippi The Magnolia State

Find information in state of Mississippi or search by region, city.
General Information for Mississippi
County Number 85
Capital Jackson
Nickname The Magnolia State

Main Places in Mississippi

Name Zip Code County
Pinckneyville 39669 Wilkinson
Ovett 39464 Jones
Dundee 38626 Tunica
Eatonville 39401 Forrest
Bourbon 38756 Washington
Abbeville 38601 Lafayette
Saint Martin 39532 Harrison
Louise 39097 Humphreys
Mound 38828 Union
Buxton 38665 Panola

Mississippi Counties

Name HASC IGN State
Jasper US.MS.JS MS061 Mississippi
Winston US.MS.WN MS159 Mississippi
Lee US.MS.LE MS081 Mississippi
Yalobusha US.MS.YL MS161 Mississippi
Adams US.MS.AD MS001 Mississippi
Kemper US.MS.KE MS069 Mississippi
Jones US.MS.JO MS067 Mississippi
Forrest US.MS.FO MS035 Mississippi
Pike US.MS.PI MS113 Mississippi
Jefferson Davis US.MS.JD MS065 Mississippi
Sharkey US.MS.SH MS125 Mississippi
Hancock US.MS.HN MS045 Mississippi
Lafayette US.MS.LY MS071 Mississippi
Leake US.MS.LK MS079 Mississippi
Holmes US.MS.HO MS051 Mississippi
Wayne US.MS.WY MS153 Mississippi
Coahoma US.MS.CH MS027 Mississippi
Sunflower US.MS.SU MS133 Mississippi
Claiborne US.MS.CB MS021 Mississippi
Panola US.MS.PA MS107 Mississippi
1 2 3 4 5 ››

Share The information

Use Facebook, Twitter, Google+ to share informaton.
Mississippi is a state of the United States, its capital is Jackson, the nickname of the state is The Magnolia State, its ISO code is US-MS, its IGN code is MS. It has about 85 counties. Only state capital that shares its status as county seat with another city (Raymond, Mississippi).

If the information has any inaccuracies, we recommend that you use Google or Yellow Pages to get additional information.