State of Rhode Island The Ocean State

Find information in state of Rhode Island or search by region, city.
General Information for Rhode Island
County Number 8
Capital Providence
Nickname The Ocean State

Main Places in Rhode Island

Name Zip Code County
Foster 02825 Providence
Scituate 02815 02825 02831 02857 Providence
Narragansett 02879 02882 Washington
Westerly 02891 Washington
Slatersville 02876 Providence
Barrington 02806 Bristol
Portsmouth 02871 Newport
Prudence Island 02872 Bristol
Greene 02827 Kent
Cranston 02905 02907 02910 02920 02921 Providence

Rhode Island Counties

Name HASC IGN State
Kent US.RI.KE RI003 Rhode Island
Bristol US.RI.BR RI001 Rhode Island
Newport US.RI.NE RI005 Rhode Island
Providence US.RI.PR RI007 Rhode Island
Washington US.RI.WA RI009 Rhode Island
1 ››

Share The information

Use Facebook, Twitter, Google+ to share informaton.
Rhode Island is a state of the United States, its capital is Providence, the nickname of the state is The Ocean State, its ISO code is US-RI, its IGN code is RI. It has about 8 counties. Also served as the state's capital from 1636–1686 and 1689–1776. It was one of five co-capitals 1776–1853, and one of two co-capitals 1853–1900.

If the information has any inaccuracies, we recommend that you use Google or Yellow Pages to get additional information.