State of Maine The Pine Tree State

Find information in state of Maine or search by region, city.
General Information for Maine
County Number 19
Capital Augusta
Nickname The Pine Tree State

Main Places in Maine

Name Zip Code County
Strong 04983 Franklin
Freeman 04983 Franklin
Bremen 04551 Lincoln
Phillips 04966 Franklin
Jay 04239 Franklin
Solon 04979 Somerset
West Gardiner 04345 Kennebec
Tenants Harbor 04859 04860 Knox
Frenchville 04745 Aroostook
Willimantic 04443 Piscataquis

Maine Counties

Name HASC IGN State
Penobscot US.ME.PE ME019 Maine
Hancock US.ME.HA ME009 Maine
Kennebec US.ME.KE ME011 Maine
Oxford US.ME.OX ME017 Maine
Sagadahoc US.ME.SA ME023 Maine
Knox US.ME.KN ME013 Maine
Androscoggin US.ME.AN ME001 Maine
Waldo US.ME.WL ME027 Maine
York US.ME.YO ME031 Maine
Aroostook US.ME.AR ME003 Maine
Franklin US.ME.FR ME007 Maine
Lincoln US.ME.LI ME015 Maine
Piscataquis US.ME.PI ME021 Maine
Somerset US.ME.SO ME025 Maine
Washington US.ME.WS ME029 Maine
Cumberland US.ME.CU ME005 Maine
1 ››

Share The information

Use Facebook, Twitter, Google+ to share informaton.
Maine is a state of the United States, its capital is Augusta, the nickname of the state is The Pine Tree State, its ISO code is US-ME, its IGN code is ME. It has about 19 counties. Portland is the state's largest city.

If the information has any inaccuracies, we recommend that you use Google or Yellow Pages to get additional information.